Diary 2019

Saturday Morning Work Party

 

The next work parties are planned for:
 
Saturday 3rd February          Saturday 17th February
Saturday 2nd March          Saturday 16th March
Saturday 6th April          Saturday 20th April
Saturday 4th May          Saturday 18th May
Saturday 1st June         Saturday 15th June
Saturday 6th July          Saturday 20th July
Saturday 3rd August         Saturday 17th August
Saturday 7th September         Saturday 21st September
Saturday 5th October         Saturday 19th October
Saturday 2nd November         Saturday 16th November
Saturday 7th December         Saturday 21st December
 Coffee, Tea, biscuits, and a chat are provided.
 
 
COME AND JOIN US
Do you enjoy fresh air and exercise in convivial company? Are you interested in exploring the practicalities of church upkeep (or just meeting members of the congregation) in an informal situation?  Can you spare two hours on a Saturday morning to help?  If so, we could be just the group for you.
We meet monthly (normally on the first and third Saturday of each month) in the Church Car Park.  We normally start at 10:00 and aim to finish around 12:00.  About halfway through the morning we take a break for FREE tea coffee and biscuits and some convivial chat. 
There is always plenty of work for willing hands but we never seem to get to the bottom of our list of jobs to do!  So we are always pleased to welcome new members to our group.  
Most of our tasks require willing hands rather than particular skills but more demanding tasks do crop up from time to time.

 

© Copyright Stapleford Abbotts Church.

All rights of this site reserved. No reproduction of the site's content or design without the webmaster's prior approval.